CVS 4/05: Whatcha Get?

Standard

 

So this week I ran into CVS and grabbed myself a couple of super easy deals. Shampoo, toothpaste and face stuff – the usual. I had some coupons from last week that I got from the red kiosk in the store, so remember to always scan your card and hold onto those coupons till they expire. You never know what is going to pop up the next week.  Even if you don’t have these CVS coupons, the savings will be pretty sweet. There is only 1 St. Ives Oil scrub because my daughter grabbed the other one as soon as I walked through the door – LOL! For this trip, I got $33.16 worth of merchandise for $13.18. I started with $13 in Extra Care bucks so I ended up spending 18¢ for everything! AND, I now have $9 in Extra Care Bucks for the next shopping trip! Here is the breakdown…

Colgate Max 6 oz., Total4-2 oz. or 2in1 4.6 oz. $2.99 = $1 EB (limit 2)
Used the $2/1 Colgate Optic White Radiant, Optic White Platinum, Total Advanced, Enamel Health or Sensitive Toothpaste 3 oz+ coupon found in the 3/5 SS (exp 3/18)
Used the $1 off $5 on shampoo (CVS red kiosk coupon)
Used the $2 off 2 Colgate toothpaste (CVS red kiosk coupon)
(I did this deal twice so I got $2 EB)
Paid $0!
Got back $2 EB
Final cost: $2 Moneymaker

Spend $12 on select Garnier Hair Care and Hair Color Products = $4 EB (limit 1)
Bought 2 Fructis Hair Care 2/$7 or $3.79
Bought 2  Garnier Whole Blends Shampoo or Conditioner 12.5 oz. 2/$7 or $3.79
Total – $14
Used 2 $2/1 Garnier Fructis Shampoo, Conditioner or Treatment (excluding 2.9oz and 3oz) coupons found in the 3/5 RP (exp 4/1)
Used 2 $2/1 Garnier Whole Blends Shampoo or Conditioner coupons found in the 3/5 RP (exp 4/1) or 2/12 RP (exp 3/11)
Used the $1 off $5 on shampoo (CVS red kiosk coupon)
Paid $5
Get back $4 EB
Final cost $1 – just 25¢ each!

Spend $10 on select St. Ives Personal Care, Simple, Pond’s or Noxzema Facial Care = $3 EB (limit 1)
Deal Scenario:
Buy 1 St. Ives Facial Apricot Oil Scrub 4.23 oz. $8.79
Buy 1 St. Ives Facial Coconut Oil Scrub 4.23 oz. $8.79
Minus Buy 1 Get 1 50% off – $13.18
Used 1 Save $4 off 2 St. Ives
Paid $9.18
Get back a $3 EB

About Jenn's Stockpile

Welcome to Jenn’s Stockpile, saving money has never been easier! I’m a shopper at heart and love to find and SHARE a bargain. The summer of 2010 I discovered my passion for couponing and have been saving 50%-90% on each of my shopping trips. Because of this, I currently have a stockpile that is large enough to sustain my neighborhood should a zombie apocalypse ensue. It is my hope that what information I have can be helpful to you and your family. My shopping trips aren’t always perfect, but nothing is a bigger thrill to me than walking out of the store, knowing I got the best bargain possible and I’d love to show you how to do this too. Keep calm and coupon on!

Leave a Reply

