CVS 10/02: Whatcha get?? I spent $3.14 on $57.14 worth of merchandise!!

Standard

fullsizerenderimg_6162

Had a great, quick trip to CVS today. There are lots of great deals this week. Only one bag of Hershey’s is shown because the other is being devoured as we speak – ha! Please keep in mind that I started with $28 in ExtraBucks! That’s the main reason I LOVE CVS so much – I rarely have to spend my own money!

Here’s what I got:

Hershey’s Snack Size 2/$6 = $2 EB (limit 1)
Used the $1/2 Hershey’s Snack Size Bags 9-22 oz coupon found in the 8/7 SS (exp 10/2)
Used the $1/2 Hershey’s Snack Size Bags 9-22 oz CVS coupon previously found (no longer available)
Paid $5
Got back $2 EB
Final cost $3 – just $1.50 each!

Bai Drinks 11.5-28.4 oz. 2/$4 = $4 EB (limit 1)
Paid $4
Got back $4 EB
Final cost both items for Free!

Bought 1 CoverGirl Perfect Point Eyeliner $6.99
Bought 2 CoverGirl Brow & Eyemakers Eyeliner $4.79
Total – $15.37
Used 3 $3/1 Covergirl Eye Product printable coupons
Plus, used a $3/$15 Cosmetics CVS Kiosk coupon
Paid $1.57
Got back $5 EB
Plus, I got back a $3 deposit available from Checkout51 when you buy any CoverGirl or CoverGirl Queen Collection Product ($1 for each product you purchase)
Final cost all 3 items for Free + a $6.43 moneymaker!

Buy 1 Schick Women’s Quattro Disposable Razor 3 to 4-Count Pack $10.79
Buy 1 Schick Ultimate Xtreme 4-Count Pack $9.79
Total – $20.58
Use the $7/2 Schick Disposables Razor Packs printable coupon
Pay $13.58
Get back $10 EB
Final cost $3.58 – just $1.79 each!

Select Right Guard or Dry Idea Deodorant 2/$6 or $3.49 = $2 EB (limit 1)
Use the Buy 1 Right Guard Xtreme Deodorant, Get 1 Free (up to $3.47) printable coupon
Pay $3
Get back $2 EB
Final cost $1 – just $0.50 each!

Colgate Total Mouthwash 500ml. $3.99 = $2 EB (limit 2)
Use the $2/1 Colgate Mouthwash or Mouth Rinse 480 ml+ coupon found in the 9/11 SS (exp 10/8)
Pay $1.99
Get back $2 EB
Final cost Free!
So to sum it all up – I bought $57.14 in merchandise but with manufacture and CVS coupons PLUS my Extra Bucks, I spent only $3.14 out of my own pocket. From buying items with Extra Bucks attached, I now have $25 in Extra Bucks to put towards my next purchase. CVS is awesome!
About Jenn's Stockpile

Welcome to Jenn’s Stockpile, saving money has never been easier! I’m a shopper at heart and love to find and SHARE a bargain. The summer of 2010 I discovered my passion for couponing and have been saving 50%-90% on each of my shopping trips. Because of this, I currently have a stockpile that is large enough to sustain my neighborhood should a zombie apocalypse ensue. It is my hope that what information I have can be helpful to you and your family. My shopping trips aren’t always perfect, but nothing is a bigger thrill to me than walking out of the store, knowing I got the best bargain possible and I’d love to show you how to do this too. Keep calm and coupon on!

Leave a Reply

