Meijers Shopping Trip

Standard

IMG_5185

So I went to Meijers and spent a little more than $20 because there were a few other things I found that I decided that I needed – shocker! I still think I did pretty good. My store was cleaned out of the holiday candy and their ClearQuil was clearance at $3.49 so I passed on that. Here’s what I got:

(4) Bags of Kraft Cheese @ $2 each
Used (4) .75/1 coupons from coupons.com – no longer available
Got back a $2 Catalina for buying four
= $0.75 each!

(6) Oscar Mayer P3 Portable Protein Snacks (reg $1.69) – 33% OFF
– used two $1/3 P3 Portable Protein Packs Printable
= $0.79 each!

(4) Del Monte Vegetables or Bush’s Best Beans – $0.89
$0.40/4 Del Monte Canned Vegetables, exp. 1/31/16 (SS 11/08/15 R)
= $0.79 each wyb

(4) Pillsbury Grands Biscuits 16.3 oz. – $1.00
– used 2 $1/2 Pillsbury Refrigerated Baked Goods printable
– submitted for $1/2 Pillsbury Refrigerated Baked Goods (SavingStar Deposit)
= 2 for FREE and paid $2 for all four!

Bought (2) Dove Shampoo or Conditioner 12 oz. – $3.59
and (1) Dove Men+Care Cool Fresh Body Wash, 13.5 oz – $4.19
= $11.37
– get $3.00 OFF Instantly
– use $3/2 Dove Hair Products mPerks
– and use $2/1 Dove Men+Care Body Wash, 1/3 RP
– and submit for $2/1Dove Men+Care Body Wash 13.5 oz+ (SavingStar Deposit)
– and submit for $3/2 Dove Hair Products (SavingStar Deposit)
= $1.63 MONEY MAKER

(1) Marzetti Simply Dressed Salad Dressing – $2.50
– use $0.75/1 Marzetti Simply Dressed Salad Dressing, 1/3 SS
– submit for $1/1 Marzetti Simply Dressed Salad Dressing (Ibotta Deposit)
= $0.75

(6) Crystal Light Canister or On-the-Go – $1.99
– get $1.00 OFF per item instantly wyb 8 participating items
– get $4.00 OYNO wyb 5
= $0.33 each!

(3) Kellogg’s Pop-Tarts 12 ct. – $2.79
– get $1 off instantly wyb 8 participating items (mix & match)
– use $1/3 Kellogg’s Pop-Tarts Toaster Pastries printable
= $1.46 each (for the BIG boxes!)

(2) Coca-Cola Products 6 pk./500ml – $2.99
– get $1.00 OFF per item instantly wyb 8 participating items
– or use $1/2 Coca-Cola 6pk/500ml printable
= $1.49 each

(2) Kraft Dressing 24 oz – $2.49
– get $1 off instantly wyb 8 participating items (mix & match)
– use $0.75/1 KRAFT Salad Dressing 24 oz+ printable
= $0.74 (these are the big bottles)

(2) Planters Peanuts – $2.99
– get $1 off instantly wyb 8 participating items (mix & match)
= $1.99 each

(1) Box of Keebler Cookies – $4.59
– get $1 off instantly wyb 8 participating items (mix & match)
= $3.59 each

Total Net Cost: $30.41
This includes the $6.00 in catalinas that I have to spend later, $.75 for Ibotta and $6 for Savingstar. Not too bad 😉

About Jenn's Stockpile

Welcome to Jenn’s Stockpile, saving money has never been easier! I’m a shopper at heart and love to find and SHARE a bargain. The summer of 2010 I discovered my passion for couponing and have been saving 50%-90% on each of my shopping trips. Because of this, I currently have a stockpile that is large enough to sustain my neighborhood should a zombie apocalypse ensue. It is my hope that what information I have can be helpful to you and your family. My shopping trips aren’t always perfect, but nothing is a bigger thrill to me than walking out of the store, knowing I got the best bargain possible and I’d love to show you how to do this too. Keep calm and coupon on!

Leave a Reply

