FIELDTRIP: My Free + Money Maker Trip to CVS!!

Standard
FIELDTRIP: My Free + Money Maker Trip to CVS!!

I just got back from CVS and had to share the great deals I got!! There were so many amazing coupons in this Sunday’s newspaper plus, they paired up so well with the Extra Care Bucks that were featured in this weeks CVS ad. I was able to stock up on the spray Vaseline lotion that my daughter loves and the low-dose aspirin that my mom and several friends use. One word of caution, the $10/3 coupon from 1/4 SS is beeping so you’ll need patience and a good attitude to use this coupon, but it’s worth it 😉

Spend $15 on qualifying Cosmetics, Hair Care, Hand & Body Lotion and Personal Cleansing = $5 Ecb (limit 2)
Four Vaseline Spray Lotions @ $7.99 each
This week these are buy 1 get 1 50% off
Used two B1G1 Vaseline Spray Lotion, exp. 1/18/15 (RP 01/04/15 #2) – the coupon is automatically taking the full $7.99 off!
One Tresemme Shampoo @ $4
Used one $2/1 Tresemme PerfectlyDone Product, exp. 2/1/15 (RP 01/04/15 #2)
Plus I had a CVS Coupon Machine coupon 30% off any lotion = $7.19 off
After coupons my total was $2.79 + I earned $5 in ECB
Final cost: $2.21 Money Maker!!

Spend $20 on select Health and Pain Relief products = $6 Ecb (limit 1)
10 Bayer aspirin (a variety of kinds, 24 ct, 32 ct and 36 ct) @ $3.29 each

One Bayer aspirin 100 ct @ $6.49
This week these are buy 1 get 1 50% off
Used three $10/3 Bayer Brands Aleve, Aleve-D, Aleve PM, Bayer Aspirin, One A Day, Citracal, Phillips’ Colon Health, Phillips’, or Alka-Seltzer coupon found in the 1/4 SS
Got back a $6 ECB
Final cost: $4.81 Money Maker!!

One Nature Made Gummi Multi Vitamin @ $8.29
Used the $2/1 Nature Made Adult Gummies coupon found in the 1/4 SS
Paid $6.29 but got back $5 Ecb
Final cost: $1.29!

Two Stayfree pads 28-48 ct. $4.49
Used two of the $3/1 Stayfree Product coupon found in the 1/4 SS
Final cost: $2.98

So to recap -I bought $76.42 worth of merchandise but I paid $13.25 out of pocket and got back $16 in Extra Care Bucks to spend later, making this a $2.75 Money Making Trip!

About Jenn's Stockpile

Welcome to Jenn’s Stockpile, saving money has never been easier! I’m a shopper at heart and love to find and SHARE a bargain. The summer of 2010 I discovered my passion for couponing and have been saving 50%-90% on each of my shopping trips. Because of this, I currently have a stockpile that is large enough to sustain my neighborhood should a zombie apocalypse ensue. It is my hope that what information I have can be helpful to you and your family. My shopping trips aren’t always perfect, but nothing is a bigger thrill to me than walking out of the store, knowing I got the best bargain possible and I’d love to show you how to do this too. Keep calm and coupon on!

Leave a Reply

