SUNDAY FIELDTRIP: My (almost) Free Trip to Kmart!

Standard
SUNDAY FIELDTRIP: My (almost) Free Trip to Kmart!

This week at Kmart, they are having another one of their “Doublers Week” where your coupon, up to $2 will double, IF you are a Shop Your Way Rewards Member, and IF you spend $25 first on household, beauty or grocery. Keep in mind that only the first five coupons will double and then you are on your own. Because of this math equation – I always find it entertaining to browse up and down the aisles for the best deals. I am always looking for a high dollar coupon that I can use with my other five to get my total up to that $25 mark.

This week, it was the Buy 1 Get 1 Free Schick Disposable Razor coupon, AND to make it even better, there is the same coupon on the Shop Your Way website AND it is a store coupon (that you load to your card) which means you can stack them which means, you get two packs of razors for FREE!!!!!!

My daughter and I each did a version of this transaction because I wanted to make sure that it came off at the register since I hear that sometimes the coupons you load onto your card don’t work all the time. My daughter went first and it came off at the register and her coupon was accepted so she got both for free. When it was my turn, the register must have been tired because it did not come off for me. Instead of trying to explain at the register, I simply made a trip to customer service, pulled up the site on my phone and showed them the coupon was loaded – they were more than happy to give me the refund. One thing with Kmart, you do need to bring your patience at the register because the registers do not like coupons but, if there ever is a problem, we are very lucky that we have helpful and friendly customer service people.

So that being said, here is my trip in a nutshell:

(2) Degree Deodorant at $3.99 each
used two $2 off when you buy Degree Women’s Spray Antipirant – doubled to $4 off each
Final Cost: FREE!

(1) Pack of Bic Silky Touch at $3.79
used one $2/1 Bic Disposable Razor, exp. 1/3/15 (SS 12/14/14) – doubled to $3.79 off each
Final Cost: Free! (no overage – darn!)

(1) Infusium spray on clearance at $3.50
used one $2/1 Infusium23 Shampoo, Conditioner or Leave In Treatment, exp. 12/31/14 (SS 11/23/14) – doubled to $3.50
Final Cost: FREE

(1) Old Spice Body Spray at $4.19
used one $2/1 Old Spice Body Spray, exp. 12/31/14 (P&G 11/30/14) – doubled to $4 off
Final Cost: $.19

(1) Revlon Colorsilk Hair Color clearance at $2.50
used one $2/1 Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream, exp. 1/17/15 (SS 12/14/14)
Final Cost: $.50

(1) OLAY body lotion, Quench clearance at $3.50
used one $1/1 Olay Body Wash, Bar Soap or Hand and Body Lotion, exp. 1/31/14 (P&G 12/28/14)
Final Cost: $2.50

(2) Schick Quatro Disposable Razors at $8.99 each
used one Buy 1 Get 1 Free Schick Disposable Razor and stacked with the Buy 1 Get 1 Free Schick Disposable Razor store coupon from the Shop Your Way website
Final Cost: FREE!

Total Cost: $43.44
Total OOP: $3.19!!

Here are some photos of some of the clearance I spotted. Check back in a bit – I’ll make a list of the best finds during this doubles week 😉

IMG_3473 IMG_3472 IMG_3474

 

 

About Jenn's Stockpile

Welcome to Jenn’s Stockpile, saving money has never been easier! I’m a shopper at heart and love to find and SHARE a bargain. The summer of 2010 I discovered my passion for couponing and have been saving 50%-90% on each of my shopping trips. Because of this, I currently have a stockpile that is large enough to sustain my neighborhood should a zombie apocalypse ensue. It is my hope that what information I have can be helpful to you and your family. My shopping trips aren’t always perfect, but nothing is a bigger thrill to me than walking out of the store, knowing I got the best bargain possible and I’d love to show you how to do this too. Keep calm and coupon on!

Leave a Reply

